Follow A-W:
   

Akron-Westfield High School & Middle School Teachers

Mike Allner
mallner@akron-westfield.com
712-568-2020 x105
At-Risk Coordinator
MikeBaker Mike Baker
mbaker@akron-westfield.com
712-568-2020 x248

Classes Taught:
Math Analysis
Pre-Calculus
Geometry

8th Grade Math

Amber Brau
abrau@akron-westfield.com
712-568-2020 x548
Classes Taught:
6th Grade
ToddColt Todd Colt
tcolt@akron-westfield.com
712-568-2020 x533
Athletic Director

Classes Taught:
Algebra I
Personal Finance
7th Grade Math
RobinDirks Robin Dirks
rdirks@akron-westfield.com
712-568-2020 x205
Classes Taught:
Pottery & Sculpting
Art I
Painting
Commercial Art
Drawing, Art (IS)
MS Art Exploratory
Kathryn Fang
kfang@akron-westfield.com
712-568-2020 x238
Classes Taught:
Advanced English 11
British Literature
Business English
Creative Writing
English Comp - College Writing
English 10
World Literature
SherryFickbohn

Sherry Fickbohm
sfickbohm@akron-westfield.com
712-568-3322 x206

7th Grade Art Exploratory
Shawn Hoffman
shoffman@akron-westfield.com
712-568-2020 x242

Middle School & Elementary
Guidance Counselor

Jill Hoppe
jhoppe@akron-westfield.com
712-568-2020 x536

Classes Taught:
English 9
English 11

7th Grade Language Arts
8th Grade Reading

Amy Johnson
ajohnson@akron-westfield.com
712-568-2020 x242
Classes Taught:
Special Education
Kent Johnson
kjohnson@akron-westfield.com
712-568-2020 x245
Classes Taught:
Economics
Geography,
Government,
Sociology,
US History,
World History
Scott Johnson
sjohnson@akron-westfield.com
712-568-2020 x531
Classes Taught:
Modern American Problems
World History

7th Grade Social Studies
8th Grade Social Studies
Rachel Kelderman
rkelderman@akron-westfield.com
Mrs. Kelderman's webpage
712-568-2020 x144
Special Education Teacher
Jessica Koedam
jkoedam@akron-westfield.com
Mrs. Koedam's webpage
712-568-2020 x550
Classes Taught:
6th Grade
Randy Kroksh
rkroksh@akron-westfield.com
712-568-2020 x148
Classes Taught:
Ag Biotechnology
Ag (IS)
Ag Management
Animal Science
Applied Ag Sicence Tech
Horticulture
Plant Science
Study Hall
MS Agriculture Exploratory
Laurie Liebetrau
lliebetrau@akron-westfield.com
Classes Taught:
Study Hall
Kim Meerdink
kmeerdink@akron-westfield.com
712-568-2020 x219
Classes Taught:
Chemistry I
Chemistry II
Environmental Science
Physical Science
Unified Science
Mollie Ostrihonsky
mostrihonsky@akron-westfield.com
712-568-3322 x517
Classes Taught:
7th Grade Reading
6th Grade Keyboarding
Micki Paulsen
mpaulsen@akron-westfield.com
712-568-2020 x242
Classes Taught:
Special Education
Val Philips
vphilips@akron-westfield.com
Mrs. Phillips' webpage
712-568-2020 x532
Classes Taught:
Special Education
6th Grade Social Studies
7th Grade Social Studies
Trent Ruhland
truhland@akron-westfield.com
712-568-2020 x162
Classes Taught:
Auto Body
Auto Tech
Cabinetry
CAD
Construction
Construction Trades
Welding & Electrical
Welding Topics
Industrial Arts Exploratory
STEM Exploratory
Angie Rabbitt
arabbitt@akron-westfield.com
712-568-2020
High School & Middle School
TLC Coach
Jill Schroeder
jschroeder@akron-westfield.com
712-568-2020 x247
Classes Taught:
Algebra A
Algebra B
Algebra II
Informal Geometry

7th Grade Keyboarding
Joel Schroeder
joelschroeder@akron-westfield.com
712-568-2020 x213
Classes Taught:
Anatomy & Physiology
Biology

7th Grade Science
8th Grade Science
Ryan Schuknecht
rschuknecht@akron-westfield.com
712-568-2020 x114
Classes Taught:
Vocal Music

6th Grade Choir
7th Grade Vocal Music
8th Grade Vocal Music
Eric Thien
ethien@akron-westfield.com
Classes Taught:
6th Grade Physical Education
6th Grade Life Skills
Andrew Thonstad
athonstad@akron-westfield.com
Mr. Thonstad's webpage
712-568-2020 x251
Classes Taught:
Accounting I
Accounting II
Career Focus
Computer Keyboard Applications
Desktop Publishing
Entrepreneurship
Internet Marketing
6th Grade Keybaording
8th Grade Keyboarding
Gina Vreeman
gvreeman@akron-westfield.com
Mrs. Vreeman's webpage
712-568-2020 x223
Classes Taught:
Spanish I
Spanish II
Spanish III
Spanish IV
Study Hall
Eric Walkingstick
ewalkingstick@akron-westfield.com
712-568-2020 x142
Classes Taught:
Health
Physical Education
7th Grade Physical Education
8th Grade Physical Education
Krista Weiland
kweiland@akron-westfield.com
Mrs. Weiland's webpage
712-568-2020 x110

High School Guidance Counselor

Classes Taught:
8th Grade Careers Exploratory

Colleen Westergard
cwestergard@akron-westfield.com
712-568-2020 x530
Classes Taught:
AP Lit & Comp
Speech I
Speech (IS)
TAG
8th Grade Language Arts
Middle School TAG
Dwain Wilmot
dwilmot@akron-westfield.com
712-568-2020 x580
Technology Director

Classes Taught:
Biology II
Computer Network Systems
Computer Science
Tim Zorr
tzorr@akron-westfield.com
712-568-2020 x120
Classes Taught:
Band

6th Grade Band
7th Grade Band
8th Grade Band